Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Cover Reveal: The Balance Keepers 2 by Lindsay Cummings



The Pillars of Ponderay (Balance Keepers #2) by Lindsay Cummings
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publishing Date: September 22nd, 2015

Albert Flynn is psyched to return to the Core, the magical world at the center of the earth where Balance Keepers fix problems in three underground Realms. Last term, Albert and his Balance Keeper teammates Birdie and Leroy saved New York by fixing the Calderon Realm and were crowned First Unit, aka the Coolest Kids in the Core.

Now Albert and his teammates have been called to the Core for an emergency training session... along with their archenemy, Hoyt. There's a horrible Imbalance in the Ponderay Realm and they have only seven days before California will be swallowed by hurricanes, earthquakes, and tsunamis. Worse yet, it's rumored there's a traitor among them who is causing all the chaos.

Will Albert, Leroy, and Birdie discover who's been putting the Core- and the world above- in danger? Can they save Ponderay before Calirfornia becomesn underwater wasteland forever?

This second book in Lindsay Cumming's epic fantasy adventure series is packed with fantastical creatures, perilous journeys, and the magic of choosing to do what's right.

Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson or Lisa McMann's the Unwanted series.

Up for preorder: Here

It's Lindsay Cummings with another book to her Balance Keepers middle grade series! I'm super excited for this series even though I haven't read the first one yet. I'm just preparing myself to get ready to read it since she's just so fast at writing! I've heard a lot of great things about the first book, and I just have cover love for this cover right now! #coverlust 

Diamond's got an awesome review on the first book here

author image

Alex

is a book-hoarding, binge-eating anime lover that loves to read and write on her free time. When she hasn't got her head stuck in an enthralling fantasy novel, she's outside collecting rocks or re-organizing her bookshelves for the 100th time. Alex also has nightmares of her TBR pile falling down and crushing her underneath.